europeanfalo.blogg.se

Tell me why we should hire you reddit
Tell me why we should hire you reddit





tell me why we should hire you reddit

Likely internal technology at the startup. The few technologies mentioned were simply acronyms, and Google couldn't find them.Yes, checking email was part of their work history. Their work said things like, " Updated text files" and " Checked email".What type of startup calls a software engineer a junior software engineer? " Junior Software Engineer" was their title.It soon became clear that they were clueless. Once I was able to email them, I asked for their resume, and information on where they were applying. They wrote back quickly, eagerly accepting. I messaged the unfortunate engineer, and asked them if they'd like some help. Since I was at work, it felt I could justify it as a work activity if I reached out. And it looked like they had been out of a job for a few months, after their previous startup went out of business. This was long before the recent crash, so we were hiring as quickly as we could. Any decent engineer should have been interviewed by now. And I spent well over 10% of my time at Amazon trying to hunt down more software engineers to hire. Second, they were in the cscareerquestions subreddit, which meant they were most likely a software engineer. It drives me crazy when people say LOL and don't mean it.

tell me why we should hire you reddit tell me why we should hire you reddit

So that LOL thing was a lame exaggeration. I read the Reddit comment, and rolled my eyes.įirst, I can't imagine they were literally laughing out loud. What tech boom? 300 applications and not a single interview."







Tell me why we should hire you reddit